• Score 7.3
  • Premiered: Jul 2017
  • Episodes: 10
  • Followers: 104
  • Rank #2414
  • Ended
  • TNT (US)
  • Monday at 9


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1 Discuss
The Play's the Thing
Air date
Jul 10, 2017
It's 1589, a time of religious turmoil in Protestant England when to be Catholic could be a death sentence - Will Shakespeare arrives from a small town to the wild streets of London with little more than a dream and a treacherous letter.
Cowards Die Many Times
Air date
Jul 10, 2017
Will is plagued with guilt over the arrest of a rival playwright, and he makes a dangerous confession to the sightly, rebellious Alice. The future of the theatre is jeopardized when another playhouse tempts a popular actor.
The Two Gentlemen
Air date
Jul 17, 2017
Will has an epiphany that could bring him success, yet he needs Alice's help. A magnetic fugitive from Will's past comes forth with a dangerous obligation.
Brave New World
Air date
Jul 24, 2017
Marlowe introduces Will to the decadent elite of London but things take a macabre turn. Alice is disillusioned and Will must fight for all that he holds dear.
The Marriage of True Minds
Air date
Jul 31, 2017
An unexpected arrival from out-of-town sends Will's world spinning. A transcendental experience leads Marlowe to deal with his past. Topcliffe deciphers a code that throws Will into a life and death situation.
Something Wicked This Way Comes
Air date
Aug 07, 2017
Tensions rise as Will and Alice continue to collaborate, while Anne attempts to adjust to London life. Love forces Marlowe to confront his darkest fears. Presto is forced to confront true evil.
What Dreams May Come
Air date
Aug 14, 2017
With the theatre in jeopardy, Will enlists the help of a beautiful and talented friend. Alice turns to Southwell for comfort and an existential crisis leads Marlowe back to the dubious Edward Kelly.
Your Houses
Air date
Aug 21, 2017
Will is shocked to learn of Alice's new passion. Haunted by his inability to write, Marlowe embarks on a self-destructive path. Plague haunts London, and Richard discovers what he believes in.
Play the Devil
Air date
Aug 28, 2017
To write his new play, Will must confront Topcliffe. To achieve greatness Richard must tell his father a harsh truth. Alice contemplates a perilous mission.
1x10 Show finale
Once, Bright Angel
Air date
Sep 04, 2017
Will and the company are shocked by a terrible discovery; they must risk everything in a life and death struggle for survival.

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update

If you like this show, you may also enjoy: