Wallace & Gromit's World of Invention

  • Premiered: Nov 2010
  • Episodes: 6
  • Followers: 6
  • Ended
  • BBC One
  • Wednesday at 19
  • Animation Comedy Documentary Family


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Nature Knows Best
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 03, 2010
A light-hearted and humorous look at real-life inventors, contraptions and gadgets with the much-loved duo, beginning with inventions inspired by nature. Wallace and Gromit learn about .. show full overview
Reach for the Sky
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 10, 2010
Wallace and Gromit explore the mysteries behind man's fascination with flight, from 'homemade' space rockets in Manchester to jetpacks in the UK. There is also a look at some planes that unfortunately don't fly in another Contraption Countdown.
Home Sweet Home
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 17, 2010
The duo examine the world of domestic novelties, including a makeshift mill constructed by a young inventor from Malawi. There is a visit to inventor Trevor Baylis, a look at a .. show full overview
Come to Your Senses
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 24, 2010
Wallace and Gromit experience the world through the five senses, exploring the fact and fiction behind invisibility cloaks, bomb-detecting bees and the top sensory inventions.
Better Safe Than Sorry
Episode overview
Air date
Dec 01, 2010
Wallace and Gromit have always taken their safety into their own hands, and in this episode of the science series they consider other inventors with the same philosophy. They tell the .. show full overview
1x6 Show finale
Getting from A to B
Episode overview
Air date
Dec 08, 2010
In this episode of the science series, Wallace and Gromit explore incredible transportation inventions from around the globe. In the 'Contraption Countdown' the focus is on peculiar .. show full overview

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: