The Witchfinder

  • Premiered: Mar 2022
  • Episodes: 6
  • Followers: 23
  • Running
  • BBC Two
  • Tuesday at 22
  • Comedy


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Episode 1
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 08, 2022
A failing witchfinder arrives in an East Anglian village in search of work. Desperate for wealth and fame, all he finds is an uncouth local woman accused of killing a pig.
Episode 2
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 15, 2022
Bannister must travel to Chelmsford with Thomasine to put on a show trial for the Witchfinder General.
Episode 3
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 22, 2022
Thomasine's interventions have taken them wildly off course and Bannister has to plot a route through Dedham Vale on foot.
Episode 4
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 29, 2022
Bannister fears Thomasine might not make it to Chelmsford alive and she's no good to him dead.
Episode 5
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 05, 2022
The Dedham ordeal has softened his hostility but when Bannister indulges Thomasine by letting her go for a swim, she is snatched and dragged away to a ransacked church.
1x6 Season finale
Episode 6
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 12, 2022
Thomasine and Bannister’s arrive in Chelmsford but no longer as travel companions.

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: