The Whistleblowers

  • Premiered: Sep 2007
  • Episodes: 6
  • Followers: 2
  • Ended
  • ITV1
  • Thursday at 21
  • Drama


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 27, 2007
Ben and Alisha witness the kidnapping of an innocent terrorist suspect. Unable to forget what they've seen, they are drawn into an investigation that turns their world upside down.
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 04, 2007
Ben and Alisha try to persuade a whistleblower to expose a sinister pharmaceutical company that has inadvertently released a virus and now wants to make millions from the cure.
No Child Left Behind
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 11, 2007
A teenage suicide uncovers a regime of negligence, bullying, propaganda and corruption in local schools. Eventually a teacher exposes the real reason why it is driving children to desperation.
Fit For Purpose
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 18, 2007
An immigration officer speaks out over corruption in the service and Ben and Alisha soon discover a web of gangsters, corrupt officers, lawyers and politicians with a shocking agenda.
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 25, 2007
Ben and Alisha are drawn into the dark machinations of the drinks industry. A lobbyist plays dirty to thwart them until his young daughter ends up in hospital with alcohol poisoning.
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 01, 2007
Pollution, corruption and allegations of insider trading mean Ben and Alisha have to balance public health with personal interests. Their decision brings success, but at a high price.

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: