The Village

  • Premiered: Mar 2013
  • Episodes: 12
  • Followers: 227
  • Ended
  • BBC One
  • Sunday at 21
  • Drama


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 2
Episode 1
Episode overview
Air date
Aug 10, 2014
It is 1923 and The Allinghams have had a good war and are now living in a grander house, where Edmund is holding a weekend party for the entertainment of his political sponsor, Lord .. show full overview
Episode 2
Episode overview
Air date
Aug 17, 2014
Phoebe and Bert begin a tentative relationship. Bill encourages Grace to take part in the bike ride across the Peaks, but tries to justify why she's spending so much time with Bill. John .. show full overview
Episode 3
Episode overview
Air date
Aug 24, 2014
Grace is inspired by Bill Gibby to take an interest in life beyond the confines of the village. John is finally making a success of their farm but starts to feel that Grace is growing away from him.
Episode 4
Episode overview
Air date
Aug 31, 2014
Preparations are underway for a wedding of convenience at the Big House between Edmund and Harriet. Meanwhile, a love match takes place in the village as Gilbert and Agnes get married in .. show full overview
Episode 5
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 07, 2014
The future of the farm hangs in the balance. John is in a coma following the blow to his head at the 'mass trespass'. Grace is in the grip of conflicting emotions - she needs John to .. show full overview
2x6 Show finale
Episode 6
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 14, 2014
John Middleton is recovering but Grace is anxious about what he will say when he recovers his powers of speech. Bert is confused by conflicting feelings towards both his parents and .. show full overview

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: