The Thorn Birds

  • Premiered: Mar 1983
  • Episodes: 4
  • Followers: 22
  • Ended
  • ABC (US)
  • Sunday at 20
  • Drama Mini-series Romance


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Episode 1
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 27, 1983
When the wealthy but now elderly owner of a large sheep farm in the outback of Australia realizes that her affections towards a banished but ambitious young priest will never be .. show full overview
Episode 2
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 28, 1983
Having left Australia with a significant sum of holdings in hand willed to the Catholic Church by the wealthy socialite and sheep farmer Mary Carson, Father Ralph de Bricassart finds .. show full overview
Episode 3
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 29, 1983
Now married, living on a sugar cane plantation, and working as a maid in Queensland, Meggie finds her new husband is more interested in his own work and dalliances than in her. She bears .. show full overview
1x4 Show finale
Episode 4
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 30, 1983
Meggie has repeated the mistakes of her past by favoring her son over her daughter. She finally admits the truth about Dane's paternity to Ralph and reconciles with both her mother Fee and her daughter Justine.

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: