The Phoenix and the Carpet (1997)

  • Rank #
  • Premiered: Nov 1997
  • Episodes: 5
  • Followers: 0
  • Ended
  • BBC
  • Unknown
  • Adventure Family Fantasy


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Episode 1
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 16, 1997
Five friends Robert, Eliza, Cyril, Jane and Anthea discover a magical carpet and a very strange looking egg.
Episode 2
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 23, 1997
The children are studying the egg when Robert accidentally knocks it into the fire in the fireplace. To their amazement a bird hatches from the egg. It is a Phoenix who last appeared on Earth over 2,000 years ago.
Episode 3
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 30, 1997
The children discover that the carpet has the ability to grant wishes and transport them to wherever they desire. They decide to test the carpet and use a wish to take a long trip with .. show full overview
Episode 4
Episode overview
Air date
Dec 07, 1997
As part 4 opens the children use a third wish to get Robert out of a jam. They soon discover that the tower is totally sealed up. They find an old door that has been covered by a wall. .. show full overview
1x5 Show finale
Episode 5
Episode overview
Air date
Dec 14, 1997
As this episode begins the boys return to the tower and learn of the discovery of the gold coins. They decide to take them home with them and prepare to leave. Robert then notices that .. show full overview

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update