The Living and the Dead

  • Premiered: Jun 2016
  • Episodes: 6
  • Followers: 102
  • Ended
  • BBC One
  • Tuesday at 21
  • Drama Fantasy Horror Mini-series Thriller


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Episode 1
Episode overview
Air date
Jun 28, 2016
It is Somerset 1894 and after a pioneering Victorian psychologist brings his vivacious young wife to live on his family's estate, he is confronted by one disturbing case after another.
Episode 2
Episode overview
Air date
Jul 05, 2016
After a young boy is disturbed by some terrifying visions, Nathan attempts to do everything he can to protect him. Nathan has been having visions of this own though and he could be on the edge of madness.
Episode 3
Episode overview
Air date
Jul 12, 2016
The farm and its future are under threat and Nathan and Charlotte attempt to save their crops and expose the dark secrets of a disturbed young man before he can do even more damage.
Episode 4
Episode overview
Air date
Jul 19, 2016
When a young woman goes missing, Nathan must race to solve her disappearance.
Episode 5
Episode overview
Air date
Jul 26, 2016
Nathan descends into madness as the village is haunted by ghosts from the past.
1x6 Show finale
Episode 6
Episode overview
Air date
Aug 02, 2016
The harder Charlotte tries to save Nathan the further he pushes her away.

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: