The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy

  • Premiered: Jan 1981
  • Episodes: 6
  • Followers: 64
  • Ended
  • BBC Two
  • Unknown
  • Adventure Comedy Science-fiction


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Episode 1
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 05, 1981
Arthur Dent, a perfectly ordinary Earthman, is surprised to wake up one day to find bulldozers outside his house with orders to knock it down to build a by-pass. He is even more .. show full overview
Episode 2
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 12, 1981
Arthur and Ford have been discovered. Vogon Captain Jeltz tortures them by reading his poetry. He then has Arthur and Ford thrown off his ship, to what must be certain death - except for .. show full overview
Episode 3
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 19, 1981
The starship Heart of Gold is headed for the planet Magrathea, a planet which it is generally agreed does not exist. In trying to land on Magrathea's surface, the crew faces an ancient .. show full overview
Episode 4
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 26, 1981
Arthur learns about the Great Project - the second most powerful computer in existence, called Deep Thought, created to answer the Ultimate Question of Life, the Universe and Everything. .. show full overview
Episode 5
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 02, 1981
Arthur, Ford and the gang arrive at the Restaurant at the End of the Universe on Magrathea, built on the ruins of a planet-building complex, transported there by the exploding computers. .. show full overview
1x6 Show finale
Episode 6
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 09, 1981
Fortune is on the crews' side - the transporter on the ship is still working, but needs someone to manually operate it. Marvin is therefore pressed into volunteering to sacrifice himself .. show full overview

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: