The Following Events Are Based on a Pack of Lies

  • Premiered: Aug 2023
  • Episodes: 5
  • Followers: 8
  • Ended
  • BBC One
  • Thursday at 21
  • Drama Mini-series


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Episode 1
Episode overview
Air date
Aug 29, 2023
Alice invested thousands in Robbie’s dodgy property scam before he disappeared. When she sees him again for the first time in 15 years, she’s determined to get to the truth.
Episode 2
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 05, 2023
Alice befriends Cheryl as a way to get close to Rob. Rob continues to charm Cheryl and, as she begins to fall for him, he cleverly aligns himself with her charitable trust.
Episode 3
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 12, 2023
Alice discovers new evidence in her case against Rob, which unbeknownst to her forces Rob’s hand. Cheryl is driven into a rash decision that will have life-long implications.
Episode 4
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 19, 2023
Alice hopes she’s found a way to get justice, but the system is rigged against her. Cheryl’s scholarship suffers a loss that she struggles to put right.
1x5 Season finale
Episode 5
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 26, 2023
Cheryl and Alice discover that in order to challenge Rob, they have to stop playing by the rules. But will they be forced to give away too much of their own humanity to stop him?

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: