The English Game

  • Score 0.0
  • Premiered: Mar 2020
  • Episodes: 6
  • Followers: 86
  • Rank #2685
  • Ended
  • Netflix
  • Friday at 8


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1 Discuss
Episode 1
Air date
Mar 20, 2020
A cotton mill owner in working-class Darwen hires two star Scottish footballers to join the local team in hopes of competing for the FA Cup title.
Episode 2
Air date
Mar 20, 2020
As Fergus brings new life to the football club, emotions run high when a wage cut is imposed at the mills. Arthur makes a new connection in Darwen.
Episode 3
Air date
Mar 20, 2020
Fergus faces a gut-wrenching decision that could affect his relationships in Darwen. Arthur's new outlook rankles his posh friends and family.
Episode 4
Air date
Mar 20, 2020
Martha gets difficult news. Arthur and Alma make a grim discovery. Fergus struggles in his new role, and a match in Blackburn ends in chaos.
Episode 5
Air date
Mar 20, 2020
A guilt-stricken Fergus gets shocking news from Martha. Walsh and Cartwright make a pact. The FA takes drastic action without Arthur's input.
1x6 Show finale
Episode 6
Air date
Mar 20, 2020
Fergus heads to London to make an appeal to the FA. Arthur pleads with his friends to act for the good of the game as the FA Cup Final approaches.

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update

If you like this show, you may also enjoy: