The Crimson Petal and The White

  • Premiered: Apr 2011
  • Episodes: 4
  • Followers: 61
  • Ended
  • BBC Two
  • Wednesday
  • Drama Mini-series Romance


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Episode 1
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 06, 2011
Based on the best-selling Victorian-set novel by Michel Faber. The first episode of this drama follows William Rackham, a man tormented by debt and an unstable wife, who finds solace .. show full overview
Episode 2
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 13, 2011
Seduced by her charms, William moves Sugar out of Mrs Castaway's brothel and into a flat of her own in Marylebone. Finally independent, Sugar becomes a fixture in William's life and .. show full overview
Episode 3
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 20, 2011
Sugar is thrilled at the prospect of moving in to William's house as governess to his neglected daughter Sophie. But she soon finds Agnes' condition to have deteriorated, worn down by .. show full overview
1x4 Show finale
Episode 4
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 27, 2011
As Sugar's bond with Sophie grows stronger, her relationship with William becomes more troubled. When her stay in the Rackham house becomes a risk, Sugar is forced to make a .. show full overview

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: