The Buccaneers (1995)

  • Premiered: Feb 1995
  • Episodes: 5
  • Followers: 8
  • Ended
  • BBC One
  • Tuesday at 21
  • Adventure Drama Mini-series Romance


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 05, 1995
To win acceptance from the elitist New York society, American girls--Nan, Virginia and Lizzy accompanied by her English governess--are sent to England. The new in-laws of their friend, Conchita, reluctantly greet the beautiful women.
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 12, 1995
The young women rent a Thames-side cottage owned by a woman they later learn is pursuing the same love interest as Virginia. After Nan learns of Guy's plans to leave England, she makes an important decision about her future.
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 19, 1995
Nan's marriage is forcibly consummated. Lizzy weds. Conchita learns of Lord Richard's indiscretion and attempts to deal with the consequences of her own infidelity. Nan scandalizes the Christmas house party.
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 26, 1995
Julius dismisses Nan's secret affair because he is having one of his own, but still wants to continue with the marriage. Nan follows her heart. The Brightlingsea's experience a death in the family.
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 05, 1995
Tensions continue to simmer beneath the lavish frocks and starched collars as a shattered Nan learns her husband is homosexual and runs away with his bitter enemy Guy - prompting Julius to sue for divorce.

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: