The Book of Negroes

  • Premiered: Jan 2015
  • Episodes: 6
  • Followers: 40
  • Ended
  • CBC
  • Wednesday at 21
  • Drama History Mini-series War


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Episode 1
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 07, 2015
A young girl is taken from her home in Africa and forced on a treacherous journey to America.
Episode 2
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 14, 2015
Aminata, now grown beautiful, healthy, and literate, is the flower of Robinson Appleby’s Indigo plantation. After several seasons of deflecting Appleby’s advances, Aminata marries .. show full overview
Episode 3
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 21, 2015
When Revolution breaks out in New York, Aminata seizes her chance and escapes to freedom in the haven of Canvas Town.
Episode 4
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 28, 2015
After the British defeat, Aminata registers Black Loyalists in The Book Of Negroes for an escape to freedom in Nova Scotia.
Episode 5
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 04, 2015
As racial tensions boil in barren and destitute Shelburne, Aminata organizes a final journey back to Africa.
1x6 Show finale
Episode 6
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 11, 2015
Upon their arrival in Africa, Aminata leaves the Loyalists behind to find her way back to her home village of Bayo.

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: