Stark Raving Mad

  • Premiered: Sep 1999
  • Episodes: 18
  • Followers: 5
  • Ended
  • NBC
  • Unknown
  • Comedy


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 23, 1999
Henry McNeely's boss, Audrey, gives him a promotion he doesn't want: that of editor for flavor-of-the-month horror novelist Ian Stark -- who keeps editors like Henry keeps his backbone. .. show full overview
The Man Who Knew Too Much
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 30, 1999
Ian's curiosity is piqued after Henry mentions picking up a gift for his girlfriend, Tess, for their anniversary. When Henry refuses to tell Ian anything more about her out of fear Ian .. show full overview
Sometimes a Fritter Is Just a Fritter
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 07, 1999
Henry doesn't understand why Ian changed the name of a character in his manuscript from Lily to Renska, nor does he understand why Ian's favorite coffee shop is thirty blocks away. .. show full overview
Four Colds and a Funeral
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 14, 1999
Henry's germophobia kicks in as he struggles to maintain a ""five-foot perimeter"" from Ian, who's got a cold. But Henry catches it anyway. Audrey tells Henry that she's going to see her .. show full overview
The Lyin' King
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 21, 1999
During Halloween, Ian helps Henry pay back his pregnant cousin Lori for a prank she pulled on him a long time ago, while Maddie's date -- who's dressed up as Igor -- may or may not be a humpback for real.
Fish out of Water
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 04, 1999
Audrey and her flaming French partner, Cesar, throw an extravagant dinner party, and invite Henry and Tess with the sole purpose of getting them to bring Ian. Ian hates parties, so Henry .. show full overview
Engaged to Be Engaged
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 11, 1999
Henry's and Tess' declaration that they are ""engaged to be engaged"" leads Ian to play yet another prank on Henry -- this time by setting it up to look like Henry did it with Maddie.
The Stalker
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 18, 1999
At a book signing, Ian meets an obsessed and insane fan, Rod Dubelko, who makes Ian look down to earth in comparison. When Rod learns Henry is Ian's editor, he gets jealous and wants to .. show full overview
The Dance
Episode overview
Air date
Dec 02, 1999
Tess (who narrates the tale) attempts to fix up Ian and Maddie after becoming jealous that Ian and Henry are hanging around each other too much. But it's a match made in hell after Maddie tries to teach Ian how to dance for their first date.
Coffin to Go
Episode overview
Air date
Dec 09, 1999
Under Audrey's orders, Henry makes Ian do a round table discussion with Charlie Rose. Henry stops by a funeral home to check out the coffins, where he learns that Henry is freaked out by .. show full overview
Christmas Cheerleader
Episode overview
Air date
Dec 16, 1999
It's Christmastime, and there's a need to be afraid. Jake plans to fulfill his New Year's resolution to call his father who deserted him when he was ten, while Maddie prepares for a .. show full overview
The Crush
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 06, 2000
Oh what a tangled web Ian weaves when he writes a secret admirer letter to Kit, a blonde he likes, and asks Jake to deliver it to her apartment for him. Kit catches Jake slipping it .. show full overview
My Bodyguard (a.k.a. Guarding Tess)
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 13, 2000
Henry, Ian and Tess get mugged. Henry does what you might expect, but Ian head-butts the mugger and saves the day -- as well as Tess' purse. Henry soon feels sexually inadequate when he .. show full overview
The Hypnotist
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 03, 2000
Henry scoffs at Ian's story about a guy being hypnotized into believing he committed a crime he didn't, claiming it's ridiculous. Ian, however, professes to be a hypnotic expert, and .. show full overview
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 02, 2000
When Ian plots a story featuring a couples counselor, he and Henry schedule an appointment with one to get the lowdown on how they operate. The couples counselor, Anne, gives Ian and .. show full overview
Secrets and Lies
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 09, 2000
Pryce, a Yale student, wants to do an interview with Henry for the college's alumni mag. When Pryce sets his sights on Ian, his interview turns up some shocking secrets about where Ian .. show full overview
The Grade
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 16, 2000
Ian's first novel, Below Ground, finds its way onto the reading list in Maddie's contemporary literature class. Maddie is thrilled since she's already read it and it will save her time. .. show full overview
1x18 Show finale
The Pigeon
Episode overview
Air date
Jul 13, 2000
While boxing with Jake on the balcony, Ian accidentally knocks a pigeon's nest filled with eggs off the ledge -- and doesn't care. But after hearing one too many of Jake's lectures about .. show full overview

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: