South Pacific

  • Premiered: May 2009
  • Episodes: 6
  • Followers: 15
  • Ended
  • BBC Two
  • Saturday
  • Documentary


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Ocean of Islands
Episode overview
Air date
May 10, 2009
The South Pacific islands - the most remote in the world - are home to some of the most curious, surprising and precarious examples of life found anywhere on Earth, from giant crabs that .. show full overview
Episode overview
Air date
May 17, 2009
In the South Pacific there is no such thing as a deserted island. They may be the most isolated in the world but every one of the region's 20,000 islands has been colonised - from New .. show full overview
Endless Blue
Episode overview
Air date
May 24, 2009
A large part of the remote, blue wilderness of the South Pacific is a marine desert. Many animals that live in the ocean, among them sharks, whales and turtles - must go to extraordinary .. show full overview
Ocean of Volcanoes
Episode overview
Air date
May 31, 2009
Witness the birth, growth and death of an island in the greatest ocean on Earth. Millions of years are condensed into an hour revealing unforgettable images of an erupting underwater .. show full overview
Strange Islands
Episode overview
Air date
Jun 07, 2009
Flightless parrots, burrowing bats, giant skinks and kangaroos in trees - on the isolated islands of the South Pacific, the wildlife has evolved in extraordinary ways. But island living .. show full overview
1x6 Show finale
Fragile Paradise
Episode overview
Air date
Jun 14, 2009
The South Pacific is still relatively healthy and teeming with fish, but it is a fragile paradise. International fishing fleets are taking a serious toll on the sharks, albatross and .. show full overview

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: