Secrets of Great British Castles

  • Score 7.0
  • Premiered: Apr 2015
  • Episodes: 12
  • Followers: 15
  • Rank #6496
  • Running
  • Channel 5
  • Friday at 20


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 2 Discuss
Edinburgh Castle
Air date
Oct 28, 2016
Edinburgh's handsome hilltop bastion is Scotland's most popular paid tourist attraction, but it also packs some formidable defences.
Cardiff Castle
Air date
Nov 04, 2016
Dan Jones explores the history of the Welsh capital's landmark, Cardiff Castle, and discovers more about the various incarnations over the centuries.
York Castle
Air date
Nov 18, 2016
Part-dramatised history series. In medieval England, the North was ruled from York. Dan Jones explores the history of its castle, from the Viking Jorvik and the Normans, through the dark .. show full overview
Leeds Castle
Air date
Nov 25, 2016
History series. With the aid of dramatic reconstruction, Dan Jones explores the 900-year history of the beautiful Leeds Castle in Kent, from its origins as a royal Saxon family's manor .. show full overview
Lancaster Castle
Air date
Dec 02, 2016
History series. Dan Jones visits Lancaster Castle to explore its grisly history of crime and punishment, including the infamous Lancashire Witches trials and the martyrdom of the Jesuit priest Saint Edmund Arrowsmith.
Arundel Castle
Air date
Dec 09, 2016
History series. Dan Jones visits the heart of the English countryside to explore Arundel Castle and the dramatic history of the Earls of Arundel.

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update

If you like this show, you may also enjoy: