• Rank #
  • Premiered: May 2000
  • Episodes: 6
  • Followers: 0
  • Ended
  • BBC One
  • Thursday
  • Documentary


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
The Ultimate Predators
Episode overview
Air date
May 04, 2000
These are nature’s most charismatic killers. Breathtaking images from a miniaturised camera attached to a golden eagle show how it twists through the skies and hurtles across the ground .. show full overview
Nowhere to Hide
Episode overview
Air date
May 11, 2000
Enter a realm of senses that we can only marvel at. In whick seek and destroy experts detect even the faintest clues and where a breath, a footstep, a heart-beat, even an electrical .. show full overview
Special Agents
Episode overview
Air date
May 18, 2000
An octopus carries a hidden cache of devastating power tools whilst, in the desert, corolla spiders build beautiful but deadly quartz minefields. Torpedo rays blast prey with electric .. show full overview
The Skills to Survive
Episode overview
Air date
May 25, 2000
The race between predator and prey is a close thing — escape can be as likely as kill as the prey runs for its life. In the battles for survival predators use an impressive array of .. show full overview
Mass Attack
Episode overview
Air date
Jun 01, 2000
Ferocious, alien giant hornets in Japan swarm together to devastate a hive of bees. But this tactic can also work for prey — we see how a million starlings create an awe-insiring spectacle as they confuse attacking peregrine falcons.
1x6 Show finale
Natural Born Killers
Episode overview
Air date
Jun 08, 2000
Some predators are born knowing what to do, pre-programmed for the kill — others need a lifetime of learning. What does it take to become a predator?

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update