Parnell & the Englishwoman

  • Rank #
  • Premiered: Jan 1991
  • Episodes: 4
  • Followers: 0
  • Ended
  • BBC Two
  • Wednesday at 21
  • Drama


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
The Meeting
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 09, 1991
Known as the 'Uncrowned King of Ireland', Charles Stewart Parnell was the ablest and best-looking politician in the House. In 1880, he seemed destined to do great things for his country .. show full overview
The Outrage
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 16, 1991
Dublin's Kilmainham Jail houses not only Parnell but all the Irish Party's best men and Home Rule seems as far away as his beloved Katharine.
The Libel
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 23, 1991
Was Parnell an accomplice in the Phoenix Park murder of the Irish secretary? There are those who would like to think so and will go to any lengths to prove it.
1x4 Show finale
The Reckoning
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 30, 1991
Tim Healy is in Kilkenny. He swears he will drive you to the grave or to the asylum'. Irish Home Rule is still identified with Parnell despite the scandal surrounding his divorce case. .. show full overview

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update