• Rank #
  • Premiered: Oct 2003
  • Episodes: 6
  • Followers: 0
  • Ended
  • ITV
  • Unknown
  • Drama Mini-series


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Episode 1
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 10, 2003
Germany 1940. Flight Sergeant James Caddon is captured when his plane is shot down on a bombing raid over Normandy. He is taken to the Prisoner of War camp Stalag 39 where he discovers a daring escape is already being planned.
Episode 2
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 17, 2003
A Recent arrival at the camp saves Jim's life by speaking to a guard in fluent German. But why did he keep this skill a secret?
Episode 3
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 24, 2003
After a day spent drinking home-made liquor, a man is found dead. The culprit is found and tried by a court-martial.
Episode 4
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 31, 2003
Jim is taken off the escape list and told that he must remain behind to help future escapees. Furious, he carries out his own impromptu escape.
Episode 5
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 07, 2003
The ruthless SS Captain Spiegel arrives at the camp in search of a spy. But he is not the first to discover the British agent's identity.
Episode 6
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 14, 2003
The men of Stalag 39 are preparing for a mass breakout. However, their plans do not go smoothly when a section of the tunnel collapses.

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update