Oppenheimer (1980)

  • Rank #
  • Premiered: Oct 1980
  • Episodes: 7
  • Followers: 0
  • Ended
  • BBC
  • Unknown
  • Drama History War


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Episode 1
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 29, 1980
1938: Robert Oppenheimer's life is changed by the discovery of nuclear fission and the appearance of Kitty Harrison.
Episode 2
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 03, 1980
1942: America is at war. Oppenheimer is engaged in the race to produce an atomic bomb.
Episode 3
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 12, 1980
1943: Oppenheimer is director of Los Alamos, but his past Communist associations alert the FBI.
Episode 4
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 19, 1980
Summer 1944: Oppenheimer has problems with his staff and the development of the bomb.
Episode 5
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 27, 1980
May 1945: The European war is over but the war with Japan continues. Oppenheimer discusses the use of the almost completed atomic bomb with the secretary of War. His colleagues have misgivings.
Episode 6
Episode overview
Air date
Dec 03, 1980
1949 - The Oppenheimer family becomes a target of the HUAC hearings.
1x7 Show finale
Episode 7
Episode overview
Air date
Dec 10, 1980
December 1953 - Oppenheimer falls foul of the Communist witch hunt.

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update