Ocean Giants

  • Premiered: Aug 2011
  • Episodes: 3
  • Followers: 11
  • Ended
  • BBC One
  • Unknown
  • Documentary


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Giant Lives
Episode overview
Air date
Aug 14, 2011
Exploring the intimate details of the largest animals that have ever lived on our planet - the great whales. From the balmy waters of the Indian Ocean to the freezing seas of the Arctic, .. show full overview
Deep Thinkers
Episode overview
Air date
Aug 21, 2011
Humans have long wondered if the universe may harbour other intelligent life forms. But perhaps we need look no further than our oceans? Whales and dolphins, like humans, have large .. show full overview
1x3 Show finale
Voices of the Sea
Episode overview
Air date
Aug 28, 2011
Whales and dolphins are nature's supreme vocalists, with a repertoire to put an opera singer to shame. The mighty sperm whale produces deafening clicks in its blowhole which it uses to .. show full overview

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: