My So-Called Life

  • Premiered: Aug 1994
  • Episodes: 19
  • Followers: 267
  • Ended
  • ABC (US)
  • Thursday at 20
  • Comedy Drama Romance


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Episode overview
Air date
Aug 25, 1994
Welcome to the world of Angela Chase. At 15, Angela is sick of her goody goody look, and act. So she decides to hang out with the rebel herself Rayanne Graff, and dyes her hair Crimson .. show full overview
Dancing In The Dark
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 01, 1994
While Angela awkwardly tries to get closer to Jordan, Graham and Patty learn to romance each other again.
Guns And Gossip
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 08, 1994
Angela is devastated when she is the object of gossip while Brian and Rickie find themselves in the middle of a scandal over a gun in school.
Father Figures
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 15, 1994
In multi-generational father-daughter conflict, Patty must take control of the printing business from her father, and Angela approaches Graham for the first time as a person rather than a superhero.
The Zit
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 22, 1994
Angela and Patty come to grips with the feeling that they are not measuring up to some standard of beauty as Angela breaks out and Patty develops laugh lines.
The Substitute
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 29, 1994
Liberty High deals with the issue of censorship when a substitute English teacher encourages students to write liberal poetry for the school paper.
Why Jordan Can't Read
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 06, 1994
Angela makes a real connection with Jordan when she discovers that he has difficulty reading.
Strangers In The House
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 20, 1994
Sharon's dad has a heart attack that causes Graham to question his own mortality and puts stress on his marriage while the event mends the broken friendship between Sharon and Angela.
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 27, 1994
Angela finds herself in 1963 during a mystical Halloween experience; Graham and Patty create some magic of their own with the help of medieval Halloween costumes.
Other People's Mothers
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 03, 1994
Patty gains strides in her relationship with Angela when she helps Rayanne during an overdose.
Life Of Brian
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 10, 1994
Brian's life is a constant struggle over what he wants to express and the ramblings that escape from his mouth; everyone feels like the outsider at the "World Happiness Dance" at school; .. show full overview
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 17, 1994
Self-esteem is the lesson of the day for Angela's warped relationship with Jordan, Brian's unreciprocated devotion to Angela, Rickie's flair for the dramatic, and Graham's cooking expertise.
Episode overview
Air date
Dec 01, 1994
Angela must make the decision whether or not to sleep with Jordan, while Graham is being pressured into going into the restaurant business with Hallie Lowenthal.
On The Wagon
Episode overview
Air date
Dec 08, 1994
Rayanne has been sober for 33 days. To start getting her life back together again and to spend more time with Angela, she joins Jordan's band. But after a case of stage fright and a .. show full overview
So-Called Angels
Episode overview
Air date
Dec 22, 1994
The Chase's Christmas is more complicated than usual when Angela's anxious search for Rickie leads her into the world of runaway kids where she encounters a mysterious homeless girl.
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 05, 1995
It's New Year's Eve and while everyone else is busy making or breaking his or her resolutions, Rickie faces an increasingly difficult situation.
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 12, 1995
Angela realizes she is over Jordan and is in to someone else. But Brian Cracow catches Rayanne and Jordan on tape having sex.
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 19, 1995
On a romantic weekend getaway to "reconnect" with Graham, Patty reveals another side of her personality; Angela copes with a visit from Rayanne, who has good reason not to leave.
1x19 Show finale
In Dreams Begin Responsibilities
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 26, 1995
Jordan asks Brian for help on winning back Angela's affections; Sharon and Rayanne reach a turning point in their relationship; and Rickie learns that the new girl has a crush on him.

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: