My Brother Jonathan

  • Rank #
  • Premiered: Aug 1985
  • Episodes: 5
  • Followers: 0
  • Ended
  • BBC Two
  • Monday at 21
  • Drama


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Part 1
Episode overview
Air date
Aug 12, 1985
Dramatised by James Andrew Hall from the novel by Francis Brett Young, about a doctor who, after dealing with a fatal accident, makes a journey which conjours up memories of his past, .. show full overview
Part 2
Episode overview
Air date
Aug 19, 1985
After the death of Eugene Dakers and the discovery of the family's precarious financial position, Jonathan is offered an unexpected loan. He buys a partnership as a GP in Wednesford where he meets the beautiful and enigmatic Rachel.
Part 3
Episode overview
Air date
Aug 26, 1985
Edie tells Jonathan that she has been meeting Harold and that she is leaving to study in Germany. Helped by Rachel, Jonathan saves the life of a child but is then forced to stand trial .. show full overview
Part 4
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 02, 1985
1914. War fever grips Wednesford. Jonathan is rejected by the army but Harold is soon commissioned. Edie is trapped in Germany. As Jonathan becomes aware of his feelings for Rachel his world is suddenly shattered.
1x5 Show finale
Part 5
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 09, 1985
918. Mrs Dakers refuses to believe that Harold has been killed in action. Jonathan is faced with a cruel dilemma when Edie reveals a secret which threatens Rachel's love for him.

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update