• Premiered: Oct 2014
  • Episodes: 13
  • Followers: 320
  • Ended
  • FOX
  • Sunday at 19
  • Comedy


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 05, 2014
John gets a job writing comedy for demanding and infantile game show host Lou Cannon, which turns out to be less glamourous than expected. Meanwhile John's roommate, Jane, attempts to .. show full overview
The Doula
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 12, 2014
When John starts dating a doula, he faces his fear of childbirth; John talks to Lou about his provocative behavior.
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 19, 2014
When John uses his late neighbor Lapidus' jokes for Lou's monologue, he finds himself willing to rob the man's grave to get more of his material and prove his worth at work.
Sweet Jane
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 02, 2014
John wonders why Jane doesn't like any of his girlfriends. Lou fixates on his death.
In the Name of the Mother, and the Son and the Holy Andre
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 09, 2014
When John's very religious parents visit, he must lie about how often he goes to church; Jane goes on the pill to impress a guy.
Patriot Acts
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 23, 2014
When Jane starts dating a marine, John and Motif, feeling guilty for their lack of service, try to sign up for a USO Comedy Tour. Meanwhile, Lou recounts how war - and improv - are hell.
Motif and the City
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 30, 2014
When Motif learns John and Jane are not adding him to the apartment lease, he leans on his three girlfriends for support. Lou's audience plant demands a contract.
It's a Wonderful Home Alone
Episode overview
Air date
Dec 21, 2014
John's resentment of actor Macaulay Culkin dampens his Christmas spirit. Meanwhile, Lou is worried when his rival, network host Jesse Tyler Munoz (guest star Kroll), announces a competing holiday special, and Andre is mistaken for a puppet.
Worlds Collide
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 11, 2015
John quickly regrets mixing his home and work lives when Jane becomes Lou's new personal trainer. Meanwhile, Motif turns to Oscar for advice on his stand-up routine.
French Roast
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 18, 2015
John faces the dilemma of being mean about Lou when he is invited to participate in a celebrity roast. Meanwhile, Oscar teaches Jane how to be more ladylike.
Power Moves
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 25, 2015
John takes Lou's advice about how to gain the upper hand with his roommates. Meanwhile, Motif shows Jane how to get her new cat to like her.
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 08, 2015
John puts his theories about teenagers to the test when he tries to impart his wisdom to his new girlfriend's 13-year-old daughter. Meanwhile, Jane and Motif become Lou's lunch companions.
1x13 Show finale
Life is a Series of Different Apartments
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 15, 2015
When their building is infested with bed bugs, Mulaney and the gang secretly crash at a Lou's vacant pad and unknowingly eat some special Oscar "treats," leading to more problems when Lou unexpectedly returns from vacation early.

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: