• Score 0.0
  • Premiered: Sep 2019
  • Episodes: 37
  • Followers: 160
  • Rank #2056
  • Ended
  • ABC (US)
  • Tuesday at 9


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 2
Sweet Child O’ Mine
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 26, 2021
After finding out Johan has been pretending to be a different race, Rainbow gets mad, and Alicia and Paul try to find a way to encourage Johan to be proud of being Black.
Brand New Funk
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 02, 2021
Alicia and Denise bicker over who is the stronger Black woman, and Paul and Harrison come up with a new way of showing affection. Meanwhile, Rainbow is put in charge of Johan and Santamonica and she struggles to maintain control over them.
On My Own
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 09, 2021
Paul surprises the family by inviting one of his students to live with them, and Paul and Alicia compete to be his mentor. Meanwhile, Rainbow has a crush on their new house guest.   
Livin' on a Prayer
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 16, 2021
Bow takes an interest in going to church with her friends, much to her parents’ dismay. Meanwhile, Santi and Jonah try to prepare for hell.
My Prerogative
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 23, 2021
It’s not all fun and games when Paul wants to crash Denise and Alicia’s neighborhood Spades match, so they teach him about the cultural and racial significance of the game. Meanwhile, .. show full overview
Just the Two of Us
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 02, 2021
Alicia and Denise realize they've been boxed into Black women stereotypes at the law firm, and Harrison's attempts to help ends up causing more harm; Paul worries his new job is taking time away from spending time with the kids.
You Give Love a Bad Name
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 23, 2021
Paul and Alicia encourage sex-positive conversations with Bow until she invites her crush over to their house and they worry about what’s happening behind closed doors. Meanwhile, Johan .. show full overview
She's A Bad Mama Jama
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 30, 2021
Alicia’s mom, Grandma Shireen, stays with the Johnson’s after her surgery, but taking care of grandma becomes a full-time job. Meanwhile, Denise tests each of the kids to see who is best fit to take care of her when she gets old one day.
Material Girl
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 06, 2021
Alicia treats herself to an expensive purse, but Paul finds out and demands that she return it; Bow bribes Alicia to buy her a fancy backpack so she can impress her friends at school.
You Dropped a Bomb On Me
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 20, 2021
Rainbow's best friend, Tamika, asks her to plan her 14th birthday party, so Bow goes out of her way to make sure it's the coolest birthday party ever. Meanwhile, Paul and Alicia battle .. show full overview
Tainted Love
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 27, 2021
After the Johnson family discovers Harrison on a date, Paul decides to give Harrison some dating advice, which turns things upside down. Meanwhile, Alicia feels a little insecure after .. show full overview
Walk This Way
Episode overview
Air date
May 11, 2021
Paul tries to become better friends with Denise so he uses his white privilege to help her out with her errands. Meanwhile, Rainbow, Jonah and Santi are selling chocolate bars for their .. show full overview
2x13 Show finale
Forever Young
Episode overview
Air date
May 18, 2021
This episode has no summary.

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update

If you like this show, you may also enjoy: