Master of the game

  • Premiered: Feb 1984
  • Episodes: 4
  • Followers: 1
  • Ended
  • CBS
  • Unknown
  • Drama Mini-series


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Part 1: Jamie McGregor
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 19, 1984
Jamie McGregor is a ruthless diamond explorer in South Africa who finds his first diamond on the deadly Skeleton coast. This begins his arduous struggle for wealth and success in the shadow of a Africa burning with civil war and revenge.
Part 2: Kate and David
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 20, 1984
Kate grows up beautiful, strong-willed and manipulative. Having fallen in love with David Blackwell, who is 22 years older to her, as a teenager she is determined to marry him.
Part 3: Tony
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 21, 1984
Kate pours her life into Kruger-Brent with passion, making it a global conglomerate. She expects Tony to take over Kruger-Brent, but Tony is more interested in becoming an artist.
1x4 Show finale
Part 4: Eve and Alexandra
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 26, 1984
Kate takes in her two identical looking granddaughters, whom she names Eve and Alexandra. Eve, ruthless and cunning, sees Alexandra as an interloper and makes repeated attempts to kill her.

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update