Life on Mars (US)

  • Premiered: Oct 2008
  • Episodes: 17
  • Followers: 139
  • Ended
  • ABC (US)
  • Thursday at 22
  • Action Adventure Crime Drama Mystery Science-fiction


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Out Here in the Fields
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 09, 2008
Modern-day NYPD Detective Sam Tyler finds himself suddenly hurtled back to the tumultuous times of New York City in 1973 when he's hit by a car while chasing down a criminal.
The Real Adventures of the Unreal Sam Tyler
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 16, 2008
Is this vintage 1973 Sam Tyler real or not? Sam's unbelieving ears clearly hear a radio station announcing that Elvis will perform a concert in memory of his mother, but he's still not .. show full overview
My Maharishi is Bigger than Your Maharishi
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 23, 2008
The murder of a returning Vietnam veteran has Lieutenant Hunt outraged, as he demands a quick resolution to what quickly becomes a complicated and controversial case. As Sam and the .. show full overview
Have You Seen Your Mother, Baby, Standing in the Shadows?
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 30, 2008
Sam is unwillingly but hypnotically pulled back into his childhood when he becomes entangled in local gangster Nick Profaci's assault on a young, beautiful woman. Sam is amazed to .. show full overview
Things to Do in New York When You Think You're Dead
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 06, 2008
A racial confrontation is triggered between the African Americans and Puerto Ricans in the neighborhood when a young African American girl's body is discovered thrown from a rooftop. .. show full overview
Tuesday's Dead
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 13, 2008
With a life-and-death hostage situation paralleling own strange circumstances, Sam Tyler is ordered with the rest of the 1-2-5 to diffuse a potentially deadly face-off at a hospital .. show full overview
The Man Who Sold the World
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 20, 2008
When the baby of a prominent family is kidnapped for ransom, Sam Tyler is shocked to discover that his own father, Vic Tyler, may be involved. Sam's discovery leads him to face some deep dark secrets about his childhood.
Take a Look at the Lawmen
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 28, 2009
Lt. Hunt's squad and Lt. Nunzio's crew renew their long-standing rivalry due to a bank robbery with a connection to the Russian mob. Meanwhile, Sam is attracted to a pretty, young social worker.
The Dark Side of the Mook
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 04, 2009
Ray's shady brother may have played a role in the number of recent decapitations in which the squad is investigating. but other suspects pop up too, such as a biker, a Wall Street executive and badly disfigured man.
Let All the Children Boogie
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 11, 2009
When rock star Sebastian Grace receives a death threat, Sam and Chris are exposed to the rock-and-roll lifestyle that includes one of Grace's groupies called "Rocket Girl." Things really .. show full overview
Home is Where You Hang Your Holster
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 18, 2009
NYC Councilman Bobby Prince shares a secret with Sam after Prince is caught with a hooker during a raid on a motel. The secret leaves Sam with even more questions as well as the .. show full overview
The Simple Secret of the Note in Us All
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 25, 2009
The detectives at the 1-2-5 investigate the murder of newspaper journalist Joey Conway. Sam is convinced the killer is the same criminal from a case in 2008. He is motivated by .. show full overview
Revenge of Broken Jaw
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 04, 2009
When the Weather Underground sends the department bomb threats on the anniversary of their leader's death, Lt. Hunt takes the threats personally. As Sam, Annie and Lt. Hunt investigate, .. show full overview
Coffee, Tea or Annie
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 11, 2009
When a Pan Atlantic air hostess is found dead, Annie volunteers to go undercover in order to solve a series of homicides. Annie, Sam and Ray, working undercover, are able to find an unlikely suspect.
All the Young Dudes
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 18, 2009
When Sam goes undercover as a gang member, he has to reveal a dark side in order to keep his cover. While undercover, Sam is pushed to the limit when he is ordered to bind and shoot a woman.
Everyone Knows It's Windy
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 25, 2009
Crime hits home after Ray and Chris are shot by a gang member. When the shooter is found dead near a bar, Sam becomes the lead suspect since he has been working undercover as part of the .. show full overview
1x17 Show finale
Life is a Rock
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 01, 2009
When Sam Tyler receives a phone call that presents him with three tasks he must perform so he can return to his life in the future, he must weigh his alternatives and decide whether to stay in 1973 or go home.

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: