• Premiered: Sep 2009
  • Episodes: 6
  • Followers: 1
  • Ended
  • BBC Two
  • Monday
  • Comedy


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Episode 1
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 14, 2009
Gaynor Jacks has come back home and is hiding in her teenage bedroom. But Mum Brenda makes sure she gets out and faces up to the friends she left behind: manipulative Mel, club-weary Kelly and angry Becky.
Episode 2
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 21, 2009
Gaynor's friends insist that, now she's back, she needs a boyfriend and a job. While they figure out which lad from school might still be available, Gaynor must prepare for a power dinner with the head honchos of cladding firm CovConClad.
Episode 3
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 28, 2009
After a furious row with mum Brenda, Gaynor storms out of the house and is stranded up town. The girls come to the rescue, diagnose depression and cheer her up with a romantic mission - to find Paul Walsh, the One That Got Away.
Episode 4
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 05, 2009
Just when she is settling back in, dad Roy decides to spruce up Gaynor's room 'now she's having boys over'. Meanwhile, Becky finds out about an age-old insult from Mel, which blows the group apart. Gaynor must choose: Becky or Mel.
Episode 5
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 15, 2009
While Gaynor summons up the courage to run off again, Kelly is the first of the girls to turn 30. Rather than leave her pal in her time of need, Gaynor mucks in with a budget luxury spa day and a night on the town.
1x6 Show finale
Episode 6
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 22, 2009
As the girls wake up from a boozy sleepover, Gaynor gets a nasty shock - an invitation to a school reunion. Whether she goes or not, she's finally going to have to face up to all the rumours about why she went and what went wrong.

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update