Happy Families

  • Rank #
  • Premiered: Oct 1985
  • Episodes: 6
  • Followers: 0
  • Ended
  • BBC One
  • Thursday
  • Comedy


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 17, 1985
Mrs Fuddle is a spiteful, recently widowed crone who lives alone with her servants and a grandson she despises. When she learns that she has only nine months left to live, she is advised .. show full overview
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 24, 1985
Guy Fuddle's search for his long-lost sister Cassandra takes him to America, where she has forged a successful career as a Hollywood big-wig. Guy sets about coaxing Cassie to leave .. show full overview
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 31, 1985
The search for the second of his missing siblings finds Guy in the French countryside, where he encounters his doe-eyed sister Madeleine studying under France's premier poet, thinker, .. show full overview
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 07, 1985
Guy finds his eldest and thickest sister Joyce residing in a nunnery, living a perpetual childhood to the chagrin of the Mother Superior. Joyce insists that the Virgin Mary came to her .. show full overview
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 14, 1985
Guy must spring his youngest sister, Roxanne, from a top security women's prison, where she is serving a 50-year sentence for jeopardizing a judge's career by being raped by him. .. show full overview
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 21, 1985
Nine months have passed, and the fated day for the girls' return to Fuddlewich has arrived. Guy is beside himself with joy awaiting the moment when he can at last be part of the big, .. show full overview

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update