Gunpowder, Treason & Plot

  • Premiered: Mar 2004
  • Episodes: 2
  • Followers: 8
  • Ended
  • BBC One
  • Unknown
  • Drama History Mini-series


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Part One - Mary
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 14, 2004
Concentrates on Mary's short-lived reign and the battles she has to fight with both her Protestant subjects and the English Queen, Elizabeth 1st (Catherine McCormack).
1x2 Show finale
Part Two - James
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 21, 2004
The story continues with her son James VI of Scotland (who, on Elizabeth's death, became James 1st of England), and the plot against his reign masterminded by the influential Catholic .. show full overview

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: