• Rank #
  • Premiered: Sep 2003
  • Episodes: 8
  • Followers: 0
  • Ended
  • BBC
  • Unknown
  • Comedy Drama


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Episode 1
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 08, 2003
Billy joins the witness protection scheme and is sent to a ramshackle cottage deep in the heart of rural England.
Episode 2
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 15, 2003
Billy disappears after sneaking away from PC Harriet and discovers the local pub. Meanwhile two Met officers turn up and get quite friendly with each other.
Episode 3
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 22, 2003
Billy meets the local organic farmers and also receives distressing news about his brother, Darren.
Episode 4
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 29, 2003
Billy receives his new identity and picnics with Heartbeat and Jemima. Meanwhile Darren is transferred to an open prison, or is he?
Episode 5
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 06, 2003
Billy decides to hold the Poetry Olympics down the pub. Darren meets a poacher in the middle of the Norfolk countryside, and Eric and Sunshine's car breaks down.
Episode 6
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 13, 2003
As Little Mockwell stages its first Poetry Olympics, can Billy keep his nerve?
Episode 7
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 20, 2003
Billy finally asks Jemima round for a cosy dinner at the cottage but their romantic evening does not go as planned. Meanwhile, Harriet goes down the pub and gets chatting to a stranger and relations between DCI Maddox and DI Veal are strained.
Episode 8
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 27, 2003
Finally, Maddox and Veal receive instructions about Billy’s relocation after the trail - it’s not going to be somewhere hot. Leaving Maddox and Veal to confront their own future together .. show full overview

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update