• Premiered: Jan 2000
  • Episodes: 4
  • Followers: 14
  • Ended
  • BBC Two
  • Unknown
  • Adventure Comedy Drama Fantasy Mystery


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Part 1
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 17, 2000
Titus—a son and heir for the 76th Earl of Groan—is born. In the castle’s kitchens, a new kitchen boy, Steerpike, rebels against the cook, Swelter, and runs away. He invades the bedroom .. show full overview
Part 2
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 24, 2000
Steerpike rescues the Groan family from the burning library and is the hero of the hour. Sepulchrave Groan goes mad with grief over the loss of his library. Believing he is an owl, he .. show full overview
Part 3
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 31, 2000
Steerpike becomes the deputy of Barquentine, master of the castle’s rituals. He imprisons Clarice and Cora, faking their deaths, kills Nannie Slagg, and continues to pay court to .. show full overview
1x4 Show finale
Part 4
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 07, 2000
The elderly Barquentine clings onto his office. Frustrated, Steerpike kills him by fire, but he is left with his own face badly burnt. However, he takes over running the castle and .. show full overview

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: