Goodnight Sweetheart

  • Premiered: Nov 1993
  • Episodes: 58
  • Followers: 14
  • Ended
  • BBC One
  • Monday at 20
  • Comedy Drama Fantasy History Romance Science-fiction


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 6
Mine's a Double
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 11, 1999
A stormy night in the forties turns Gary's world upside down. The problem is sorting it out, particularly when everyone is seeing double.
All About Yvonne
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 18, 1999
Yvonne throws Gary out of their Thameside penthouse apartment, which makes Gary edgy, which in turn makes Phoebe suspicious that there's someone else in his life. Ron has new girlfriend, .. show full overview
California Dreamin
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 25, 1999
Gary has to think fast when both his wives decide it's time to move to California. Phoebe's tenancy of the Royal Oak is up, and she wants to start a new life away from the shortages of .. show full overview
Grief Encounter
Episode overview
Air date
May 02, 1999
Phoebe loses her patience when Gary backs out of a part in Noël Coward's new film, because he doesn't want to be recognised in it in the 1990s. She gets a part as an extra, but does she .. show full overview
The 'ouses in Between
Episode overview
Air date
May 16, 1999
Yvonne sells Nature Boy cosmetics for a multi-million sum. Gary travels back through the time gate in Ducketts Passage, arriving on a foggy night, where things don't look quite usual for .. show full overview
Just in Time
Episode overview
Air date
May 23, 1999
When a workman arrives from the far future to mend a hole in the space-time corridor, Gary must decide where his future lies. He leaves the shop to Ron, who promptly sells the entire stock on credit to a strange young man.
How I Won the War
Episode overview
Air date
May 30, 1999
A trip to northern France to entertain the troops forces Gary to play the hero following the sudden invasion by the Germans.
Something Fishie
Episode overview
Air date
Jun 06, 1999
Gary and Phoebe have to deal with a protection racket, while Yvonne receives a rude surprise.
Flash, Bang, Wallop
Episode overview
Air date
Jun 13, 1999
Gary must take drastic measures to ensure that a compromising photo from the Forties isn't seen in the present day.
6x10 Show finale
Accentuate the Positive
Episode overview
Air date
Jun 21, 1999
With the war coming to an end, there are surprises in store for Gary, his two wives and Ron.

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: