Escape to the Legion

  • Score 8.9
  • Premiered: Jul 2005
  • Episodes: 4
  • Followers: 12
  • Rank #7974
  • Ended
  • Channel 4
  • Monday at 9


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Episode 1
Episode overview
Air date
Jul 04, 2005
Explorer Bear Grylls experiences life in the French Foreign Legion. Joining a group of 12 recruits from various backgrounds, he undergoes a month of gruelling training in a Sahara camp. .. show full overview
Episode 2
Episode overview
Air date
Jul 11, 2005
Lee is rushed to hospital with a back injury, but Sgt Ferguson is convinced he is faking. Stephen also earns the officers' disapproval with his constant complaining, and Bear is punished .. show full overview
Episode 3
Episode overview
Air date
Jul 18, 2005
The recruits are halfway through the course, but three of them have already dropped out, and the medics are barely keeping the rest on their feet. Bear does his utmost to keep spirits .. show full overview
1x4 Show finale
Episode 4
Episode overview
Air date
Jul 25, 2005
The number of recruits is falling rapidly, and debt collector Wayne clashes with his fellow legionnaires after another gruelling day's running in the Sahara heat. Those who remain are .. show full overview

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update

If you like this show, you may also enjoy: