Cruel Summer

  • Premiered: Apr 2021
  • Episodes: 10
  • Followers: 265
  • Running
  • Freeform
  • Tuesday at 22
  • Drama Mystery Thriller


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Happy Birthday, Jeanette Turner
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 20, 2021
Taking place over 3 summers in the 90s when a popular teen goes missing, and a seemingly unrelated girl transforms from a sweet and awkward outlier to the most popular girl in town, eventually becoming the most despised person in America.
A Smashing Good Time
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 20, 2021
It's time for the annual Skylin Garden Club Party! Year after year after year, the residents of Skylin struggle with the truth around what happened to Kate, keeping their secrets buried and maintaining appearances.
Off With a Bang
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 27, 2021
Victim or villain? Jeanette continues to add fuel to the fire as her reckless behavior causes her friends and family to question her even more.
You Don't Hunt, You Don't Eat
Episode overview
Air date
May 04, 2021
Kate, reeling from the lawsuit, prepares her defense and finds friendship in an unlikely source. The annual Wallis hunting trip becomes the setting for an important first meeting.
As The Carny Gods Intended
Episode overview
Air date
May 11, 2021
Jeanette and Kate cross paths at the Skylin High takeover of the County Fair, where one is desperate to prove herself, and the other to lose herself.
An Ocean in Me
Episode overview
Air date
May 18, 2021
A new deposition threatens Jeanette's case. A discovery causes Cindy's suspicions about her own daughter to reach new heights as her relationship with Greg becomes further strained.
Happy Birthday, Kate Wallis
Episode overview
Air date
May 25, 2021
Kate struggles with a family secret she's been holding on to. Joy tries to convince Kate to go on The Marsha Bailey Show. Mallory has a birthday surprise.
Episode overview
Air date
Jun 01, 2021
On the first day of school, everyone learns that the drama of the summer is anything but over and that some people will pay more for the consequences of Jeanette and Kate's deception than others.
A Secret of My Own
Episode overview
Air date
Jun 08, 2021
Kate's closely held secrets and fragmented memories of her time in Martin's captivity are brought to the surface.
1x10 Season finale
Hostile Witness
Episode overview
Air date
Jun 15, 2021
Kate and Jeanette's worlds collide as the court date arrives, finally forcing the two young women to answer the question on everyone's mind, but the answer comes with a price that not everyone can pay.

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: