• Premiered: Jan 2005
  • Episodes: 13
  • Followers: 8
  • Ended
  • NBC
  • Unknown
  • Comedy Romance


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
The Pilot Episode
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 04, 2005
Nate is set up to go on a blind date with Susan, only when he goes to pick her up, he picks up Marni, who was set to go on a different blind date. After talking through dinner, they .. show full overview
The Return of Todd Episode
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 06, 2005
To make it up to Marni for throwing Todd out on their first date, Nate decides he will spend a day hanging out with Todd. However, Nate doesn't really want to hang out with him. Nate .. show full overview
The Apartment Episode
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 11, 2005
Marni has never seen Nate's apartment, so she invites herself over one night. However, Nate is embarrased to have Marni see the clutter in his apartment, so he makes excuses to keep her .. show full overview
The Tea Episode
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 13, 2005
Nate decides that he wants to become closer to Marni, so he brings a cup of her favourite tea to the hospital where she works. When he gets there he is surprised to find that Marni has another boyfriend, albeit an imaginary one.
The Morning After
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 18, 2005
Nate spends the night at Marni's for the first time, and they decide to have a picnic the next day. The only trouble is Marni's father, who abandoned her, causes some problems on the way to their picnic.
The Birthday Episode
Episode overview
Air date
Jan 25, 2005
On the night before, Marni informs Nate that the next day is her birthday. Nate goes out scrambling for the perfect gift, but is always outdone by Todd. When Nate finally has the perfect .. show full overview
The Snap Out Of It Episode
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 01, 2005
Marni is up for a promotion at work, but when she doesn't get the job, she falls into a depression. Nate tries everything he can think of to snap her out of it, including seeing what he thinks is a therapist for advice.
The Snow Episode
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 08, 2005
Marni and Nate have a really bad day, so they decide to lock themselves inside Marni's apartment to disconnect from the world. Only it is difficult to stay disconnected for Marni when it starts snowing.
The Mother Episode
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 15, 2005
Nate takes Marni to meet his mother, who is residing in an asylum. The only problem is his mother doesn't like Marni, and Marni is desperate for her approval.
The Statue Guy Episode
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 22, 2005
Nate faces his fears when he attends the funeral of Fred the Statue Guy, but accidentally takes communion even though he is Jewish. Elsewhere, Marni introduces Tess to her hairstylist, .. show full overview
The Burger Episode
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 01, 2005
Nate loses a bet to Bowie, and must buy him a $29 hamburger. Just as they are about to leave, they run into Marni, who invites herself out with them. Nate needs to go get cash from the .. show full overview
The Perfect Person Episode (1)
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 08, 2005
Todd, in an attempt to break up Nate & Marni, sets Nate up by getting him drunk, and placing him in bed with the person he has a lot in common with.
The Perfect Person Episode (2)
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 15, 2005
Nate wakes up in Natalie's bed, and quickly gets out of there. He later tells Marni, and about a kiss shared between Nate & Natalie. Marni decides she needs to kiss a guy to be even, .. show full overview

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update