Chalk And Cheese

  • Rank #
  • Premiered: Apr 1979
  • Episodes: 6
  • Followers: 0
  • Ended
  • ITV
  • Unknown
  • Comedy


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 02, 1979
With Roger Scott's wife, Amanda, about to give birth to their first child, and Dave Finn's wife Rose about to bear their third, the two men bond, with Dave offering clean-cut Roger advice in his 'earthy', blunt language.
Friends And Neighbours
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 09, 1979
As the Scotts move into their new home, they are shocked and exasperated to find that the Finns are their new next-door neighbours.
Sit Vac
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 16, 1979
Dave applies for a job with Roger's company. Perhaps unsurprisingly, he doesn't get it.
Strangers In The Night
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 23, 1979
After arguing with their respective wives, Roger and Dave find themselves downing a few pints - and then tempted by the pleasures of other womens' flesh...
Suffer Little Children
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 30, 1979
The Scotts are planning to have the new baby Christened. Unfortunately, so are the Finns - on the same day.
1x6 Show finale
Rest In Peace
Episode overview
Air date
May 07, 1979
After a bereavement at work, Roger must attend the funeral. Dave, as ever, is there to hinder him every step of the way.

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update