• Premiered: Jun 1983
  • Episodes: 24
  • Followers: 509
  • Ended
  • BBC One
  • Unknown
  • Comedy


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 4
Captain Cook
Episode overview
Air date
Sep 28, 1989
Blackadder tries painting and cooking as ploys to avoid the scheduled big push out of the trenches.
Corporal Punishment
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 05, 1989
Edmund is sentenced to death by firing squad for shooting and eating the General's favorite messenger pigeon.
Major Star
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 12, 1989
Blackadder grabs yet another opportunity to return to England by organizing a morale-raising music hall show, including Baldrick's Charlie Chaplin impersonation and George's appearance as a lady songstress who captures the General's heart.
Private Plane
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 19, 1989
Blackadder and the boys join the Royal Air Corps, where they are promptly shot down behind enemy lines.
General Hospital
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 26, 1989
Blackadder is assigned to find the spy working out of the hospital.
4x6 Show finale
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 02, 1989
Blackadder tries everything he can think of to get sent back to England when orders come in to go over the top in the first charge against the Germans since 1914.

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: