Black Rock Shooter

  • Premiered: Feb 2012
  • Episodes: 8
  • Followers: 66
  • Ended
  • Fuji TV
  • Friday
  • Action Adventure Animation Anime Drama Fantasy Science-fiction


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
How Much Louder Do I Need to Shout?
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 03, 2012
In another world, the eponymous Black Rock Shooter battles a mysterious red-eyed opponent. Meanwhile, in the human world, Mato Kuroi enters middle school and takes an interest in her .. show full overview
The Sky Embracing Dawn
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 10, 2012
As Black Rock Shooter continues to struggle against Chariot and Dead Master, Mato waits at the festival for Yomi, but she never arrives as Kagari wouldn't let her. As Mato dreams that .. show full overview
Tears Held Back Threaten to Spill Over
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 17, 2012
As Mato prepares to go to training camp with her basketball club, Yomi starts to become jealous of Mato's childhood friend, Yuu Kotari. Mato has more dreams involving Black Gold Saw .. show full overview
The World I Once Dreamt of Closes
Episode overview
Air date
Feb 24, 2012
In the other world, another being named Strength is seen throwing Chariot's corpse off a cliff. Meanwhile, Kagari starts going to school and starts making friends which, on top of Mato's .. show full overview
Black★Rock Shooter
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 02, 2012
As Black Rock Shooter fights against a huge army under Dead Master's control, Yomi behaves strangely at school, cutting her hair in class, causing Mato to become concerned, even lashing .. show full overview
A Hope That Shouldn't Have Been There
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 09, 2012
As Mato breaks down from what she had just done, Black Rock Shooter transforms into Insane Black Rock Shooter and stands against Black Gold Saw. As Black Rock Shooter rips off her own .. show full overview
Wish Upon the Star Shooting Through the Dark
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 16, 2012
As Saya finds she is no longer able to connect with Black Gold Saw, Yuu sends her own mind to that of Strength's to try and talk to Mato, who finally regains consciousness and attempts .. show full overview
1x8 Show finale
Overcome the World
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 23, 2012
As Strength prepares to sacrifice herself in order to stop Yuu, Mato becomes determined to stop Black Rock Shooter from killing her. She ends up inside a blue world, where she herself is .. show full overview

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: