Black Books

  • Premiered: Sep 2000
  • Episodes: 18
  • Followers: 1132
  • Ended
  • Channel 4
  • Unknown
  • Comedy


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 3
Manny Come Home
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 11, 2004
Fran returns from a vacation in Cornwall to discover Manny has resigned and Bernard is living amongst piles of his own filth and dead badgers. Manny has taken up work at the new .. show full overview
Elephants and Hens
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 18, 2004
It is International Children's Book Week, and Bernard and Manny decide to write their own kids' classic and retire on the proceeds. Fran is off on a hen weekend, but still finds a way to fall out with Bernard and Manny.
Moo-ma and Moo-pa
Episode overview
Air date
Mar 25, 2004
Manny is panicking about the impending visit of his parents - Fran blackmails Bernard into letting them stay by threatening to tell Manny Bernard has been screening his calls to keep him .. show full overview
A Little Flutter
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 01, 2004
Manny places a bet on the Grand National for Bernard who immediately becomes addicted to the thrill of gambling having previously expressed no interest. But his losses mount, and he starts borrowing gambling funds from increasingly scary people.
Travel Writer
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 08, 2004
Manny organises a travel-writing festival and invites a charming explorer to talk about his adventures. Fran soon falls for his twinkling eyes and lavish hair, leaving Manny ragingly .. show full overview
3x6 Show finale
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 15, 2004
Fed up with being stuck in the dusty old bookshop on a Friday night, and with the hopes of meeting a delectable young lady at a party, Manny and Fran persuaded Bernard to attend a party. .. show full overview

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: