• Premiered: Jun 1999
  • Episodes: 6
  • Followers: 15
  • Ended
  • BBC One
  • Sunday at 21
  • Drama History Mini-series


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Episode 1
Episode overview
Air date
Jun 20, 1999
Looking back on her childhood, Emily Lennox remembers how devastated she was when her adored older sister Caroline was banished from the family for marrying Mr. Fox. When Emily meets .. show full overview
Episode 2
Episode overview
Air date
Jun 27, 1999
After marrying Lord Fitzgerald, Emily adds to her happiness by recruiting Caroline with her parents. The family's joy is short-lived, however, and one death leads to another. Family .. show full overview
Episode 3
Episode overview
Air date
Jul 04, 1999
After Emily makes a match for Louisa in Ireland, Caroline insists that Sarah by introduced to society in London. When Sarah is presented to the king, he remembers her as as the little .. show full overview
Episode 4
Episode overview
Air date
Jul 11, 1999
Emily is comforted to see the younger children so happy with their progressive new tutor, Mr. Ogilvie. Rebuffed by her indifferent husband, Sarah takes a lover. The scandal that ensues causes a new and serious rift between Caroline and Emily.
Episode 5
Episode overview
Air date
Jul 18, 1999
Emily is devastated when Lord Fitzgerald falls seriously ill. Sarah becomes resigned to her lonely life and helps Caroline nurse Mr. Fox in his final illness. When he dies, Caroline is almost too ill herself to mourn him.
1x6 Show finale
Episode 6
Episode overview
Air date
Jul 25, 1999
As rebellion against the government brews in ireland, and with Emily's beloved son, Edward in the thick of it, the sisters cling to the hope that their family's reputation, connections, .. show full overview

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: