• Premiered: Nov 2008
  • Episodes: 6
  • Followers: 52
  • Ended
  • BBC One
  • Thursday
  • Action Drama Fantasy Horror


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Episode 1
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 13, 2008
Father Jacob is approached by a young girl who believes her father is possessed by the devil. Although he is initially skeptical, Jacob is forced to take extraordinary steps to ensure .. show full overview
Episode 2
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 20, 2008
Jacob realises that Vimal's friends could be next after he is found dead. Jacob realises that in able to exorcise the murderer he will have to meet him on his terms.
Episode 3
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 27, 2008
Jacob visits a prisoner who could be possessed. Jacob is surprised though when he discovers the man might be possessed by a saint.
Episode 4
Episode overview
Air date
Dec 04, 2008
Father Jacob is called to a woman's health centre where supernatural forces appear to be at work.
Episode 5
Episode overview
Air date
Dec 11, 2008
When a young Muslim, Zaid, claims to see visions of the Virgin Mary, Jacob is sceptical. But when the boy also claims to have seen visions of his dead father suffering in hell, Jacob is .. show full overview
1x6 Show finale
Episode 6
Episode overview
Air date
Dec 18, 2008
After performing the reverse exorcism, Jacob is unable to complete Mass. Cardinal Bukovak calls in a psychologist to assess Jacob, but Jacob realises what is needed: he needs to be exorcised himself.

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: