A History of Horror with Mark Gatiss

  • Premiered: Oct 2010
  • Episodes: 3
  • Followers: 5
  • Ended
  • BBC Four
  • Monday at 21
  • Documentary


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
Frankenstein Goes to Hollywood
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 11, 2010
Three-part series in which actor and writer Mark Gatiss (The League of Gentlemen, Doctor Who, Sherlock) celebrates the greatest achievements of horror cinema. A lifelong fan of the .. show full overview
Home Counties Horror
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 18, 2010
Mark uncovers stories behind the films of his favourite period - the 1950s and 60s - which fired his lifelong enthusiasm for horror. These mainly British pictures were dominated by the .. show full overview
1x3 Show finale
The American Scream
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 25, 2010
Mark explores the explosion of American films of the late 1960s and 70s which dragged horror kicking and screaming into the present day. With their contemporary settings and .. show full overview

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update