A.D. The Bible Continues

  • Premiered: Apr 2015
  • Episodes: 12
  • Followers: 76
  • Ended
  • NBC
  • Sunday at 21
  • Drama Mini-series


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
The Tomb is Open
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 05, 2015
Peter and the disciples experience their darkest hour in the premiere of this miniseries that dramatizes the impact of Christ's death on his disciples and the era's political and religious leaders.
The Body is Gone
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 12, 2015
Jesus' tomb is empty. Pilate and Caiaphas believe the disciples stole the body and search in vain to find it. The disciples flee to Galilee where Jesus gives them their mission.
The Spirit Arrives
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 19, 2015
Zealot revolutionaries try to assassinate Pilate during the festival of Pentecost. Empowered by the Holy Spirit, the disciples start to preach the Gospel. Caiaphas arrests Peter and John.
The Wrath
Episode overview
Air date
Apr 26, 2015
Pilate avenges the murder of a Roman soldier with mass crucifixions. Caiaphas fails to convict Peter and John. The church grows, attracting some with impure intentions who are punished by the Holy Spirit.
The First Martyr
Episode overview
Air date
May 03, 2015
Pilate closes in on the Zealot assassin and the disciples stand trial again. Stephen speaks out against the temple and pays the ultimate price.
The Persecution
Episode overview
Air date
May 10, 2015
Having failed to silence the disciples, Caiaphas is challenged for the position of High Priest. He authorizes Saul to begin a bitter campaign of persecution against Jesus' followers.
The Visit
Episode overview
Air date
May 17, 2015
Saul's persecution intensifies as he targets Peter. Many flee the city, spreading the Word as they go. With Jerusalem in chaos the Roman Emperor arrives to decide Pilate's fate.
The Road to Damascus
Episode overview
Air date
May 24, 2015
Saul continues to hunt Peter, but has a life changing vision on the road to Damascus. When Claudia's nightmares come true, Pilate's fate takes a turn for the worse.
Saul's Return
Episode overview
Air date
May 31, 2015
Emperor Caligula demands that his statue be placed in the Temple. Pilate and Caiaphas know such desecration will cause rebellion. Saul returns a changed man.
Brothers in Arms
Episode overview
Air date
Jun 07, 2015
Saul preaches in Jerusalem and Caiaphas is enraged. James the Just comes to help Peter tackle Caiaphas. The Zealots and Ethiopians plot against Rome.
Rise Up
Episode overview
Air date
Jun 14, 2015
James confronts Caiaphas and wins concessions for the disciples. The Zealot army grows but their Ethiopian backer turns to Jesus. When Peter resurrects Tabitha many more are drawn to His message.
1x12 Show finale
The Abomination
Episode overview
Air date
Jun 21, 2015
This episode has no summary.

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update


If you like this show, you may also enjoy: