Watchmen: The Motion Comic

  • Score 9.7
  • Premiered: Jul 2008
  • Episodes: 12
  • Followers: 31
  • Rank #4301
  • Ended
  • iTunes
  • Unknown


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1 Discuss
Chapter I - At Midnight, All the Agents...
Air date
Jul 17, 2008
A murder takes place in New York City. "The Comedian," a former costumed crime fighter, was thrown out the window of a skyscraper. This event triggers an investigation that rounds up .. show full overview
Chapter II - Absent Friends
Air date
Oct 06, 2008
This chapter is set against The Comedian’s funeral where Silk Spectre recalls her horrific assault at the hands of The Comedian and while Nite Owl and Dr. Manhattan recount their own .. show full overview
Chapter III - The Judge of All the Earth
Air date
Oct 20, 2008
As the world braces for what could be a doomsday scenario between the U.S. and Russia, Laurie leaves Dr. Manhattan and goes to Dan for consoling. Meanwhile, the media puts Dr. Manhattan .. show full overview
Chapter IV - Watchmaker
Air date
Nov 03, 2008
During his self-exile on Mars, Dr. Manhattan recalls his youth as Jon Osterman, son of a watchmaker who forced him into a career in nuclear physics. But a terrible accident in an atomic .. show full overview
Chapter V - Fearful Symmetry
Air date
Nov 17, 2008
Rorschach continues his investigation into the murder of The Comedian as another former costumed hero, Ozymandias, is attacked and almost killed. But when Rorschach follows up a lead at .. show full overview
Chapter VI - The Abyss Gazes Also
Air date
Dec 01, 2008
As Rorschach, whose real name is revealed to be Walter Kovacs, gets acclimated to life inside a federal prison, the details of his childhood and origins as a vigilante are recounted by .. show full overview
Chapter VII - A Brother to Dragons
Air date
Dec 15, 2008
A depressed Dan gives Laurie a tour of his basement and all of his old crime fighting equipment. Later, Dan tires to make love to Laurie but just can’t get himself going. After she .. show full overview
Chapter VIII - Old Ghosts
Air date
Dec 29, 2008
Laurie and Dan start putting together pieces of a conspiracy that leads them to the decision to go break Rorschach out of prison. When they all return to Dan's apartment, Dr. Manhattan .. show full overview
Chapter IX - The Darkness of Mere Being
Air date
Jan 12, 2009
Dr. Manhattan takes Laurie to Mars, and embarks on a journey back through time, reliving the events of Laurie’s past in order to find clues about the nature of humanity and how he might .. show full overview
Chapter X - Two Riders Were Approaching...
Air date
Jan 26, 2009
As Russian tanks mass along the East German border, President Nixon and Vice President Ford head deep inside a government emergency bunker. Before continuing their investigation, .. show full overview
Chapter XI - Look on My Works, Ye Mighty...
Air date
Feb 09, 2009
As Rorschach and Nite-Owl approach Veidt’s Antarctic retreat, they discuss whether or not their old crime fighting partner would actually want the world destroyed.
1x12 Show finale
Chapter XII - A Stronger Loving World
Air date
Feb 23, 2009
Midnight, November 2, 1985. Most of New York City has been devastated by the psychic trauma caused by the instant death of Ozymandias’ teleported “alien.” Dr. Manhattan and heavily .. show full overview

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update

If you like this show, you may also enjoy: