Frozen Planet

  • Score 8.7
  • Premiered: Oct 2011
  • Episodes: 7
  • Followers: 8
  • Rank #9929
  • Ended
  • BBC One
  • Wednesday at 9


You need to be logged in to mark episodes as watched. Log in or sign up.

Season 1
To the Ends of the Earth
Episode overview
Air date
Oct 26, 2011
David Attenborough travels from the Arctic to the Antarctic to discover magical new ice worlds inhabited by the most extraordinary animal survivors on Earth.
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 02, 2011
Spring has arrived in the polar regions and male Adélie penguins arrive in Antarctica to build nests. In the Arctic, a polar bear mother hunts with her cubs. A woolly bear caterpillar emerges having spent the whole of the winter frozen solid.
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 09, 2011
Summer creates a window of opportunity that attracts hordes of visitors who cram a lifetime of drama into a few short months as they feed, fight and rear their young.
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 16, 2011
Polar landscapes are transformed as the big freeze returns. Most animals leave on epic journeys, some now battle to breed, and for the hardy few it’s a time of opportunity.
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 23, 2011
During winter most animals abandon the polar regions, but a few extreme survivors remain. This is the story of their strategies and battles to endure the planet’s harshest winters.
The Last Frontier
Episode overview
Air date
Nov 30, 2011
Humans have no natural protection against the cold of the polar regions so why have we been visiting these remote places for thousands of years and what keeps us going back today?
1x7 Show finale
On Thin Ice
Episode overview
Air date
Dec 07, 2011
David Attenborough reveals how scientists measure the changes in the polar regions and what they mean for the animals and people who live there, as well as for the whole planet.

If there are missing episodes or banners (and they exist on TheTVDB) you can request an automatic full show update:

Request show update

If you like this show, you may also enjoy: