Mrs. Biggs

  • :
  • : 5
  • : 20
  • ITV1
  • 21
  • Drama Mini-series



Episode 1
Episode overview
Charmian meets Ronnie Biggs on a train. As Ronnie is a carpenter and petty criminal, Charmian's father, a headmaster, does not approve and forbids her to see him. In love, Charmian .. show full overview
Episode 2
Episode overview
Ronnie returns from his tree felling job and Charmian realises he has been involved in the Great Train Robbery. This is confirmed when he shows her his share; £147,000. Charmian lives in .. show full overview
Episode 3
Episode overview
With no chance of remission for Ronnie, Charmian has an affair with Ruby Wright's son, Alan. She becomes pregnant and has a back-street abortion. In July 1965, Biggs and three others .. show full overview
Episode 4
Episode overview
Biggs's picture appears in an Australian magazine. After another change of name, with the robbery money now all gone, they move to Melbourne and both get jobs. A London ‘grass’ lets slip .. show full overview
Episode 5
Episode overview
As Ron begins a new life in Rio, Charmian makes the best of things as a single mother in Melbourne. But tragedy strikes when their eldest son Nicky is killed in a car accident.