The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy

  • : 1981
  • : 6
  • : 63
  • BBC Two
  • Adventure Comedy Science-fiction



Episode 1
Episode overview
05, 1981
Arthur Dent, a perfectly ordinary Earthman, is surprised to wake up one day to find bulldozers outside his house with orders to knock it down to build a by-pass. He is even more .. show full overview
Episode 2
Episode overview
12, 1981
Arthur and Ford have been discovered. Vogon Captain Jeltz tortures them by reading his poetry. He then has Arthur and Ford thrown off his ship, to what must be certain death - except for .. show full overview
Episode 3
Episode overview
19, 1981
The starship Heart of Gold is headed for the planet Magrathea, a planet which it is generally agreed does not exist. In trying to land on Magrathea's surface, the crew faces an ancient .. show full overview
Episode 4
Episode overview
26, 1981
Arthur learns about the Great Project - the second most powerful computer in existence, called Deep Thought, created to answer the Ultimate Question of Life, the Universe and Everything. .. show full overview
Episode 5
Episode overview
02, 1981
Arthur, Ford and the gang arrive at the Restaurant at the End of the Universe on Magrathea, built on the ruins of a planet-building complex, transported there by the exploding computers. .. show full overview
Episode 6
Episode overview
09, 1981
Fortune is on the crews' side - the transporter on the ship is still working, but needs someone to manually operate it. Marvin is therefore pressed into volunteering to sacrifice himself .. show full overview